# ASSOCIATION OF FLIGHT ATTENDANTS-CWA, AFL-CIO FORTY FOURTH BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MAY 23-24, 2016 ATLANTA, GEORGIA

**SUBJECT:** Continuing Committees – Elections (Section XIV.)

### STATEMENT OF QUESTION:

Who will be appointed to fill the positions available on the Continuing Committees?

**SOURCE AND DATE SUBMITTED**: International President – April 15, 2016

#### **BACKGROUND INFORMATION:**

Filling positions on the Continuing committees of the Board of Directors is governed by Article V.L. and Section XIV.B.1. Members of the Board made recommendations to the International President, and these were discussed on the Executive Board conference call on April 1, 2016.

The Executive Board directed that a list of nominated names be finalized and provided to the Board of Directors for consideration and final approval.

#### **PROPOSED RESOLUTION:**

#### A. Finance -6/1/2016 - 5/31/2018

WHEREAS, the Finance Committee consists of five members with at least one from each of the following groups of carriers: under 500 members; over 500 but under 3,000 members; over 3,000 members; and, two members from any carrier regardless of size;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions in each airline group:

under 500 members	Heather Coleman	HZN 16 LECP
501-2,999 members	Justin Phillips Sherrie Thompson	MSA 56 Member FA9 MEC S-T
over 3,000 members	Terry Taylor Dante Harris Jeff Heisey	ALA 19 Member UAL 12 LECP UAL MEC S-T

Page 1 of 4 Agenda Item #6

## B. <u>Negotiations Policy - 6/1/2016 - 5/31/2018</u>

WHEREAS, the Negotiations Policy Committee consists of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

Kelly Wells
John Grace
AMR 52 MEC VP
Charlie Hromjah-Black
Greg Davidowitch
ALA 19 Member
AMR 52 MEC VP
CAL 62 Member
UAL 21 Member

# C. <u>International Affairs - 6/1/2016 - 5/31/2018</u>

WHEREAS, the International Affairs Committee consist of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

Natasha Glasper
Steve Brooks

Jorge Buchelli
Rick Gonzalez

MIA MECP

CAL 62 Member

SPR MEC P

UAL 38 LECP

# D. <u>Leadership Development - 6/1/2016 - 5/31/2018</u>

WHEREAS, the Leadership Development Committee consists of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

Laura Masserant ALA 19 LECP
Krystle Cook ALA 19 Member
Jaci-Ann Chung HAL 43 LECP
Anita Jwanouskos PED MECP

Page 2 of 4 Agenda Item #6

## E. Political / Legislative – 1/1/2017-12/31/2018

WHEREAS, the Political / Legislative Committee consists of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

Beverly Bullock ALA MEC Gov't Affairs Chair Mary Oswald AMR MEC Gov't Affairs Chair Ginny McDavit CAL 64 Gov't Affairs Chair

Mary Garton UAL 12 Member
Diane Tucker UAL 11 Member (Alt)

## F. Strategic Planning - 6/1/2016 - 5/31/2018

WHEREAS, the Strategic Planning Committee consists of five members with at least one from each of the following groups of carriers: under 500 members; over 500 but under 3,000 members; over 3,000 members; and, two members from any carrier regardless of size;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions in each airline group:

under 500 members	Heather Coleman	HZN 16 LECP
501-2,999 members	Brian Palmer Robert Barrow Angie Piller	ALA MEC VP AMR 52 LECP FA9 71 LECP
over 3,000 members	Denny Wheeling Dante Harris	CAL 64 LECP UAL 12 LECP

Page 3 of 4 Agenda Item #6

# G. <u>Crew Accommodation and Transportation Policy Committee – 6/1/2016 - 5/31/2018</u>

WHEREAS, the Crew Accommodation and Transportation Policy Committee consists of five members with at least one from each of the following groups of carriers: under 500 members; over 500 but under 3,000 members; over 3,000 members; and at least one from a charter carrier;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions in each airline group:

under 500 members Franz Decordova MIA MEC S-T

Jaime Martinez ARW 03 Member

501-2,999 members Matt Mitchell HAL MEC Hotel Chair

over 3,000 members VACANCY

Marian Drabosenik UAL MEC Hotel Committee

Page 4 of 4 Agenda Item #6