ASSOCIATION OF FLIGHT ATTENDANTS-CWA, AFL-CIO FORTY EIGHTH BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MAY 13-14, 2021 (Conducted Virtually)

<u>SUBJECT</u>: Continuing Committees – Elections (Section XIV.)

STATEMENT OF QUESTION:

Who will be appointed to fill the positions available on the Continuing Committees?

SOURCE AND DATE SUBMITTED: International President – April 13, 2021

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

Filling positions on the Continuing committees of the Board of Directors is governed by Article V.L. and Section XIV.B.1. Members of the Board made recommendations to the International President, and these were discussed with the Executive Board on April 12, 2021.

The Executive Board directed that a list of nominated names be finalized and provided to the Board of Directors for consideration and final approval.

PROPOSED RESOLUTION:

A. <u>Finance – 6/1/2021 – 5/31/2022</u>

WHEREAS, the Finance Committee consists of five members with at least one from each of the following groups of carriers: under 500 members; over 500 but under 3,000 members; over 3,000 members; and, two members from any carrier regardless of size;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions in each airline group:

under 500 members	Ruthanna Jenkins	ARW MEC S-T
501-2,999 members	Vilija Telycenas	SPR 76 LEC VP
over 3,000 members	Terry Taylor Dante Harris Jeff Heisey	ALA 19 LECP UAL 12 LECP UAL MEC S-T

Page 2.

B. <u>Negotiations Policy - 6/1/2021 - 5/31/2022</u>

WHEREAS, the Negotiations Policy Committee consists of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

Kelle Wells	ALA 19 Member
Greg Davidowitch	UAL 06 Member
Denny Wheeling	UAL 42 Member
Theresa Owens	FA9 87 LECP

C. <u>International Affairs - 6/1/2021 - 5/31/2022</u>

WHEREAS, the International Affairs Committee consist of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

Lisa Brooks	FA9 79 LECP
Cher Taylor	FA9 MEC GA Chair
Valentin Lorien	AFA Lifetime Member
Michael Schwaabe	UAL 07 LECP

D. <u>Leadership Development - 6/1/2021 - 5/31/2022</u>

WHEREAS, the Leadership Development Committee consists of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

Krystle Berry	ALA 39 LEC VP
Dermaly Flores	AMR MEC VP
Brittany Smith	GJS 31 LECP
Adam Novish	UAL MEC VP

Page 3.

E. <u>Political / Legislative – 1/1/2021-12/31/2022</u>

WHEREAS, the Political / Legislative Committee consists of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

Jean Machak	EDV 48 Member
Cher Taylor	FA9 MEC GA Chair
Rick Schwabauer	HAL MEC GA Chair
Mary Garton	UAL 12 Member
Krystle Berry	ALA 39 LEC VP [Alt]

F. <u>Strategic Planning - 6/1/2021 - 5/31/2022</u>

WHEREAS, the Strategic Planning Committee consists of five members with at least one from each of the following groups of carriers: under 500 members; over 500 but under 3,000 members; over 3,000 members; and, two members from any carrier regardless of size;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions in each airline group:

under 500 members	Doris Millard	ARW MECP
501-2,999 members	Robert Barrow	AMR MECP
over 3,000 members	Brian Palmer Kevin Batey Dante Harris	ALA MEC VP UAL 14 LECP UAL 12 LECP

Page 4.

G. <u>Crew Accommodation and Transportation Policy Committee –</u> <u>6/1/2021 - 5/31/2022</u>

WHEREAS, the Crew Accommodation and Transportation Policy Committee consists of five members with at least one from each of the following groups of carriers: under 500 members; over 500 but under 3,000 members; over 3,000 members; and at least one from a charter carrier;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions in each airline group:

under 500 members	Jaime Martinez	ARW 03 LECP
501-2,999 members	Katie Franc	FA9 87 Scheduling Chair FA9 87 Member HZN MEC Hotel Chair
over 3,000 members	Jodi Snow	ALA MEC Hotel Chair