(Office-2022) Date: 5/14/22 Time: 1:52 p.m.

2022 COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATION FORM

| Agenda Item | 5 |
|-------------|--|
| Committee | 5 |
| Subject: | Continuing Committees (Section XIV) |

The Committee recommends the resolution be adopted as amended.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the provisions of AFA-CWA Policy Manual Sections XIV.B.1.b and B.1.c will be amended as follows:

- b. The Finance Committee and the Strategic Planning Committee shall consist of five (5) members. One <u>Every effort will be made to ensure one</u> committee member will be elected from the following groups:
 - One (1) member from carriers of under 500 members
 - One (1) member from carriers of over 500 and under 3,000 members
 - One (1) member from carriers of over 3,000 members
 - Two (2) members can be elected from any carrier regardless of member size.
- c. The Crew Accommodations and Transportation Policy Committee shall consist of five
 (5) members. One Every effort will be made to ensure one committee member will be elected from the following group (s) with at least one (1) of these members being from a charter carrier.
 - One (1) member from carriers of under 500 members
 - One (1) member from carriers of over 500 and under 3,000 members
 - One (1) member from carriers of over 3,000 members
 - Two (2) members can be elected from any carrier regardless of member size.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Continuing Committees of the Board will be comprised of the following Members:

A. <u>Finance – 6/1/2022 – 5/31/2024</u>

WHEREAS, the Finance Committee consists of five members with at least one from each of the following groups of carriers: under 500 members; over 500 but under 3,000 members; over 3,000 members; and, two members from any carrier regardless of size;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions in each airline group:

| under 500 members | Ruthanna Jenkins | ARW MEC S-T |
|--------------------|--|--|
| 501-2,999 members | Vilija Telycenas Jasmine Lopez | SPR 76 LEC VP SPR MEC S-T/73 LECP |
| over 3,000 members | Terry Taylor Dante Harris Jeff Heisey | ALA 19 LECP <u>UAL 12 LECP</u> UAL MEC S-T |

B. <u>Negotiations Policy - 6/1/2022 - 5/31/2024</u>

WHEREAS, the Negotiations Policy Committee consists of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

| Kelle Wells | ALA 19 Member |
|------------------|---------------|
| Theresa Owens | FA9 87 LECP |
| Greg Davidowitch | UAL 06 Member |
| Denny Wheeling | UAL 42 Member |

C. International Affairs - 6/1/2022 - 5/31/2024

WHEREAS, the International Affairs Committee consist of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

| Valentin Lorien | AFA Lifetime Member (Norse) |
|------------------|-----------------------------|
| Lisa Brooks | FA9 79 LECP |
| Ka'imi Lee | HAL 47 Member |
| Michael Schwaabe | UAL 07 LECP |

D. <u>Leadership Development - 6/1/2022 - 5/31/2024</u>

WHEREAS, the Leadership Development Committee consists of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

| Dermaly Flores | AMR MEC VP |
|----------------|-------------------------|
| Kahea Ching | HAL LEC 43 VP |
| Kim Montgomery | UAL 06 LECP |
| Adam Novish | UAL MEC VP |
| Kaitlin White | UAL 11 LECP (Alternate) |

E. <u>Political / Legislative – 1/1/2023-12/31/2025</u>

WHEREAS, the Political / Legislative Committee consists of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

| Jean Machak | EDV 46 Member |
|-----------------|-----------------------|
| Cher Taylor | FA9 MEC GA Chair |
| Rick Schwabauer | HAL MEC GA Chair |
| Mary Garton | UAL 12 GA Chair |
| Jennifer Ritter | UAL 06 VP (Alternate) |

F. <u>Strategic Planning - 6/1/2022 - 5/31/2024</u>

WHEREAS, the Strategic Planning Committee consists of five members with at least one from each of the following groups of carriers: under 500 members; over 500 but under 3,000 members; over 3,000 members; and, two members from any carrier regardless of size;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions in each airline group:

| under 500 members | Doris Millard | ARW MECP |
|--------------------|--|---|
| 501-2,999 members | Maggie Fox | MSA MECP |
| over 3,000 members | Brian Palmer Kevin Batey Dante Harris Elizabeth Hibbard | ALA MEC VP UAL 14 LECP UAL 12 LECP UAL 42 LECP |

G. <u>Crew Accommodation and Transportation Policy Committee –</u> <u>6/1/2022 - 5/31/2024</u>

WHEREAS, the Crew Accommodation and Transportation Policy Committee consists of five members with at least one from each of the following groups of carriers: under 500 members; over 500 but under 3,000 members; over 3,000 members; and at least one from a charter carrier;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions in each airline group:

| | Judi Harrison-Gould | HZN MEC Hotel Chair (Alternate) |
|--------------------|-------------------------------|---|
| | Michael DesRosier | UAL Member |
| over 3,000 members | Jodi Snow | ALA MEC Hotel Chair |
| 501-2,999 members | Heather McClay Katie Franc | FA9 87 Scheduling Chair FA9 87 Hotel Chair |
| 501.2.000 1 | | |
| under 500 members | Malana Reeves | ARW 29 Hotel |

H. Human Rights and Equity Committee – 6/1/2022 - 5/31/2024

WHEREAS, the Human Rights and Equity Committee consists of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

| Shane Spillman | AMR 51 LECP |
|--------------------|------------------------|
| Andrew Kothlow | FA9 MECVP |
| Traci Hagans | MSA 88 LECP |
| Kimberly Johnson | UAL 11 HRC Chair |
| Derric McDaniel | ARW MEC VP (Alternate) |
| Don Reno Intreglia | SPR MEC VP (Alternate) |

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Strategic Planning Committee (SPC) will conduct a study of the operation of the Continuing Committees with an objective of improving the functioning of all committees;

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this study will specifically address matters such as the size of the committees, composition of the committees (e.g., from different size airlines and/or from different type airlines such as mainline, regional, charter, niche, low cost, etc.), use of alternates, and other matters that the SPC believes will be helpful.

Signature: <u>Kevin Batey, Committee Chairperson</u>

Action Taken by the Board:

Voice X Division of the House Roll Call

_____Adopted Unanimously

X Adopted as Amended

Not Adopted

_____Tabled

_____Recommitted to Agenda Committee

Withdrawn

Date: 5/14/2022

Time: 2:50 p.m.