ASSOCIATION OF FLIGHT ATTENDANTS-CWA, AFL-CIO FIFTY-FIRST BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MAY 20-22, 2024 ATLANTA, GEORGIA

SUBJECT: Continuing Committees (Section XIV)

STATEMENT OF QUESTION:

Who will be appointed to fill the positions available on the Continuing Committees?

SOURCE AND DATE SUBMITTED: International President – March 4, 2024

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

Filling positions on the Continuing committees of the Board of Directors is governed by Article V.L. and Section XIV.B.1. Members of the Board made recommendations to the International President, and these were discussed with the Executive Board on March 4, 2024.

In discussing the process, the maximum number of final selectees per committee is the number of committee members specified in Section XIV.B. of the AFA-CWA Policy Manual. In situations where the number of nominees exceeded the number of constitutional positions the direction was to place the names of the nominated incumbents on the advanced agenda item, and provide the names of all nominees to the Agenda Committee. If the number of nominees were less than the number of positions, then there should be "vacancies" reflected. The Agenda Item Committee will then be charged with determining the final nominees to present to the Board.

PROPOSED RESOLUTION:

WHEREAS, the terms of office of all Continuing Committees is approaching their end dates, and all positions for all committees are open for election; and,

WHEREAS, the process to secure nominations as defined in Policy Manual XIV.B. has been followed, and final selected nominees are presented in Sections A through H of this Agenda Item; and,

WHEREAS, the requirement to include members from various size airlines is sometimes difficult to achieve due to the limited number of nominees expressing a commitment to serve; and,

WHEREAS the Executive Board provided additional guidance and direction that the Strategic Planning Committee (SPC) conduct a review and provide recommendations to the Board in the form of an Advanced Agenda Item at the BOD Meeting in 2024;

WHEREAS the Strategic Planning Committee (SPC) conducted a review and their recommendation is to keep the committee composition the same as stated in the Constitution and Bylaws;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Continuing Committees of the Board will be comprised of the following Members:

A. Finance -6/1/2024 - 5/31/2026

WHEREAS, the Finance Committee consists of five members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions in each airline group:

under 500 members Ruthanna Jenkins ARW MEC S-T

501-2,999 members

over 3,000 members Terry Taylor ALA 19 Member

any carrier Jasmine Lopez SPR MEC S-T/73 LECP

any carrier Jeff Heisey UAL 21 Member any carrier Vilija Telycenas SPR 76 Member

B. <u>Negotiations Policy - 6/1/2024 - 5/31/2026</u>

WHEREAS, the Negotiations Policy Committee consists of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

VACANT

Timothy Green ALA 18 LECP
Greg Davidowitch UAL 06 Member
Denny Wheeling UAL 42 Member

C. International Affairs - 6/1/2024 - 5/31/2026

WHEREAS, the International Affairs Committee consist of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

Valentin Lorien NAA 01 Member Michael Schwaabe UAL 07 LECP VACANT VACANT

D. <u>Leadership Development - 6/1/2024 - 5/31/2026</u>

WHEREAS, the Leadership Development Committee consists of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

Dermaly Flores AMR MECP/59 LECP
Kahea Ching HAL 43 Member
Kim Montgomery UAL 06 LECP
Adam Novish UAL MECVP

E. Political / Legislative – 1/1/2025-12/31/2026

WHEREAS, the Political / Legislative Committee consists of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

Jean Machak EDV 48 LECS/GA Chair Cher Taylor FA9 MEC GA Chair Martin Monteblanco ALA MEC GA Chair Mary Garton UAL 12 GA Chair

F. <u>Strategic Planning - 6/1/2024 - 5/31/2026</u>

WHEREAS, the Strategic Planning Committee consists of five members with at least one from each of the following groups of carriers: under 500 members; over 500 but under 3,000 members; over 3,000 members; and, two members from any carrier regardless of size;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions in each airline group:

under 500 members Doris Millard ARW MECP/03 LECP

501-2,999 members Maggie Fox MSA MECP

over 3,000 members Brian Palmer ALA MECVP

Kevin Batey UAL 14 LECP Elizabeth Hibbard UAL 42 LECP

G. <u>Crew Accommodation and Transportation Policy Committee – 6/1/2024 - 5/31/2026</u>

WHEREAS, the Crew Accommodation and Transportation Policy Committee consists of five members with at least one from each of the following groups of carriers: under 500 members; over 500 but under 3,000 members; over 3,000 members; and at least one from a charter carrier;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions in each airline group:

under 500 members Derric McDaniel ARW MECVP/03 LECVP

501-2,999 members VACANT

over 3,000 members Michael Desrosier UAL Council 06 Member over 3,000 members James Bozanich ALA MEC Hotel Chair

any carrier VACANT

H. Human Rights and Equity Committee – 6/1/2024 - 5/31/2026

WHEREAS, the Human Rights and Equity Committee consists of four members;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the following members have been nominated to fill the positions:

Bruni Agosto-Pinal HAL 47 Member Chip Hestle ALA 19 Member Jhenelle Jacas NAA 01 Member

Tara Cattell UAL MEC HRE Vice Chair